CiteFacts · FDA Drug Shortages · FDA source
FDA shortage status: Furosemide Injection
FDA source answer
FDA currently lists this ingredient in shortage.
FDA source statuses: Current, To Be Discontinued. First FDA posting: 2020-04-07. Latest FDA row update: 2026-10-03.
FDA lists 30 package records, with companies: Accord Healthcare Inc., Accord Healthcare, Inc., Avet Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Baxter Healthcare, Baxter Healthcare Corporation, Eugia US LLC, Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC, Gland Pharma Limited, Heritage Pharmaceuticals Inc. d/b/a Avet Pharmaceuticals Inc., Hospira, Inc., Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company, Meitheal Pharmaceuticals Inc., Meitheal Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Sagent Pharmaceuticals. Package NDCs: 0409-6102-02, 0409-6102-04, 0409-6102-10, 0409-6102-25, 0409-6102-26, 0409-6102-27, 16729-500-08, 16729-501-43, 16729-502-43, 23155-473-41, 23155-473-42, 23155-473-44, 25021-311-02, 25021-311-04, 25021-311-10, 36000-282-25, 36000-283-25, 36000-284-25, 55150-322-25, 55150-323-25, 55150-324-25, 63323-280-02, 63323-280-04, 63323-280-10, 71288-203-05, 71288-203-11, 71288-205-03.
FDA shortage reason: Demand increase for the drug; Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug; Other; Requirements related to complying with good manufacturing practices
This is nationwide FDA status, not local pharmacy inventory. CiteFacts does not provide medical, treatment, substitution, or dosing advice.
FDA package and manufacturer records
| Company | Package NDC | Presentation | FDA availability field | FDA update |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accord Healthcare Inc. | 16729-500-08 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-500-08) | Unavailable | 2026-10-03 |
| Accord Healthcare Inc. | 16729-501-43 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-501-43) | Unavailable | 2026-10-03 |
| Accord Healthcare Inc. | 16729-502-43 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-502-43) | Unavailable | 2026-10-03 |
| Avet Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 23155-473-41 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 23155-473-41) | Available | 2026-09-01 |
| Avet Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 23155-473-42 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 23155-473-42) | Unavailable | 2026-09-01 |
| Avet Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 23155-473-44 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 23155-473-44) | Unavailable | 2026-09-01 |
| Baxter Healthcare | 36000-282-25 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 36000-282-25) | Available | 2026-10-02 |
| Baxter Healthcare | 36000-283-25 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 36000-283-25) | Available | 2026-10-02 |
| Baxter Healthcare | 36000-284-25 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 36000-284-25) | Available | 2026-10-02 |
| Eugia US LLC | 55150-324-25 | Furosemide, Injection, 100 mg/10 mL (NDC 55150-324-25) | Available | 2026-10-02 |
| Eugia US LLC | 55150-322-25 | Furosemide, Injection, 20 mg/2 mL (NDC 55150-322-25) | Unavailable | 2026-10-02 |
| Eugia US LLC | 55150-323-25 | Furosemide, Injection, 40 mg/4 mL (NDC 55150-323-25) | Available | 2026-10-02 |
| Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | 63323-280-02 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-280-02) | Available | 2026-09-15 |
| Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | 63323-280-04 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-280-04) | Available | 2026-09-15 |
| Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | 63323-280-10 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-280-10) | Available | 2026-09-15 |
| Gland Pharma Limited | 25021-311-02 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-311-02) | Not stated | 2026-04-28 |
| Gland Pharma Limited | 25021-311-02 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-311-02) | Unavailable | 2026-07-22 |
| Gland Pharma Limited | 25021-311-04 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-311-04) | Not stated | 2026-04-28 |
| Gland Pharma Limited | 25021-311-04 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-311-04) | Unavailable | 2026-07-22 |
| Gland Pharma Limited | 25021-311-10 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-311-10) | Unavailable | 2026-07-22 |
| Gland Pharma Limited | 25021-311-10 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-311-10) | Not stated | 2026-04-28 |
| Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 0409-6102-10 | Furosemide, Injection, 100 mg/ 10mL (10 mg/1 mL) (NDC 0409-6102-10) | Available | 2026-09-22 |
| Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 0409-6102-27 | Furosemide, Injection, 100 mg/ 10mL (10 mg/1 mL) (NDC 0409-6102-27) | Unavailable | 2026-09-22 |
| Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 0409-6102-02 | Furosemide, Injection, 20 mg/2 mL (10 mg/1 mL) (NDC 0409-6102-02) | Available | 2026-09-22 |
| Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 0409-6102-25 | Furosemide, Injection, 20 mg/2 mL (10 mg/1 mL) (NDC 0409-6102-25) | Unavailable | 2026-09-22 |
| Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 0409-6102-04 | Furosemide, Injection, 40 mg/4 mL (10 mg/1 mL) (NDC 0409-6102-04) | Available | 2026-09-22 |
| Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 0409-6102-26 | Furosemide, Injection, 40 mg/4 mL (10 mg/1 mL) (NDC 0409-6102-26) | Unavailable | 2026-09-22 |
| Meitheal Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 71288-203-05 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 71288-203-05) | Available | 2026-08-27 |
| Meitheal Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 71288-203-11 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 71288-203-11) | Available | 2026-08-27 |
| Meitheal Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 71288-205-03 | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/mL, 2 mL (NDC 71288-205-03) | Available | 2026-08-27 |
Source facts
Grouped generic ingredient: Furosemide Injection · 30 package records
Therapeutic categories: Cardiovascular
Dosage forms: Injection
Routes: INTRAMUSCULAR, INTRAVENOUS
Open FDA source data · JSON · Markdown
FDA is authoritative. Source retrieved 2026-10-06T18:55:41+00:00. Derived grouping is documented in this record's derivations.