CiteFacts · FDA Drug Shortages · FDA source
FDA shortage status: Clindamycin Phosphate Injection
FDA source answer
FDA currently lists this ingredient in shortage.
FDA source statuses: Current, To Be Discontinued. First FDA posting: 2023-03-21. Latest FDA row update: 2026-10-02.
FDA lists 23 package records, with companies: Baxter Healthcare, Baxter Healthcare Company, Civica, Inc., Pfizer Inc., Pharmacia & Upjohn Company LLC, Sagent Pharmaceuticals, Sandoz Inc, Sandoz Inc.. Package NDCs: 0009-0775-26, 0009-0870-26, 0009-0902-18, 0009-3051-02, 0009-4073-04, 0009-5095-06, 0338-3410-50, 0338-3612-50, 0338-3814-50, 0338-9545-50, 0338-9549-50, 0338-9553-50, 0781-3288-09, 0781-3289-09, 0781-3290-09, 25021-115-02, 25021-115-04, 25021-115-06, 72572-074-24, 72572-076-24.
FDA shortage reason: Demand increase for the drug; Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug
This is nationwide FDA status, not local pharmacy inventory. CiteFacts does not provide medical, treatment, substitution, or dosing advice.
FDA package and manufacturer records
| Company | Package NDC | Presentation | FDA availability field | FDA update |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baxter Healthcare | 0338-3410-50 | Clindamycin Phosphate, Injection, 300 mg/50 mL (NDC 0338-3410-50) | Available | 2026-10-02 |
| Baxter Healthcare | 0338-9545-50 | Clindamycin Phosphate, Injection, 300 mg/50 mL (NDC 0338-9545-50) | Available | 2026-10-02 |
| Baxter Healthcare | 0338-9549-50 | Clindamycin Phosphate, Injection, 300 mg/50 mL (NDC 0338-9549-50) | Available | 2026-10-02 |
| Baxter Healthcare | 0338-3612-50 | Clindamycin Phosphate, Injection, 600 mg/50 mL (NDC 0338-3612-50) | Unavailable | 2026-10-02 |
| Baxter Healthcare | 0338-3814-50 | Clindamycin Phosphate, Injection, 900 mg/50 mL (NDC 0338-3814-50) | Unavailable | 2026-10-02 |
| Baxter Healthcare | 0338-9553-50 | Clindamycin Phosphate, Injection, 900 mg/50 mL (NDC 0338-9553-50) | Available | 2026-10-02 |
| Pfizer Inc. | 0009-0870-26 | Cleocin Phosphate, Injection, 300 mg/2 mL (150 mg/mL); 2 mL Vial (NDC 0009-0870-26) | Not stated | 2026-06-01 |
| Pfizer Inc. | 0009-3051-02 | Cleocin Phosphate, Injection, 300 mg/2 mL (150 mg/mL); 2 mL Vial NovaPlus (NDC 0009-3051-02) | Not stated | 2026-06-01 |
| Pfizer Inc. | 0009-0775-26 | Cleocin Phosphate, Injection, 600 mg/4 mL (150 mg/mL); 4 mL Vial (NDC 0009-0775-26) | Not stated | 2026-06-01 |
| Pfizer Inc. | 0009-4073-04 | Cleocin Phosphate, Injection, 600 mg/4 mL (150 mg/mL); 4 mL Vial NovaPlus (NDC 0009-4073-04) | Not stated | 2026-06-01 |
| Pfizer Inc. | 0009-0902-18 | Cleocin Phosphate, Injection, 900 mg/6 mL (150 mg/mL); 6 mL Vial (NDC 0009-0902-18) | Not stated | 2026-06-01 |
| Pfizer Inc. | 0009-5095-06 | Cleocin Phosphate, Injection, 900 mg/6 mL (150 mg/mL); 6 mL Vial NovaPlus (NDC 0009-5095-06) | Not stated | 2026-06-01 |
| Pfizer Inc. | 0009-0870-26 | Cleocin Phosphate, Injection, Cleocin Phosphate 300 mg/2 mL (150 mg/mL) (NDC 0009-0870-26) | Unavailable | 2026-09-21 |
| Pfizer Inc. | 0009-0775-26 | Cleocin Phosphate, Injection, Cleocin Phosphate 600 mg/4 mL (150 mg/mL) (NDC 0009-0775-26) | Available | 2026-09-21 |
| Pfizer Inc. | 0009-0902-18 | Cleocin Phosphate, Injection, Cleocin Phosphate 900 mg/6 mL (150 mg/mL) (NDC 0009-0902-18) | Available | 2026-09-21 |
| Sagent Pharmaceuticals | 25021-115-02 | Clindamycin Phosphate, Injection, 150 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-115-02) | Limited Availability | 2026-09-18 |
| Sagent Pharmaceuticals | 25021-115-04 | Clindamycin Phosphate, Injection, 150 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-115-04) | Unavailable | 2026-09-18 |
| Sagent Pharmaceuticals | 25021-115-06 | Clindamycin Phosphate, Injection, 150 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-115-06) | Limited Availability | 2026-09-18 |
| Sandoz Inc. | 0781-3289-09 | Clindamycin Phosphate In 5% Dextrose In Plastic Container, Injection, 12 mg/1 mL (NDC 0781-3289-09) | Available | 2026-09-18 |
| Sandoz Inc. | 72572-074-24 | Clindamycin Phosphate In 5% Dextrose In Plastic Container, Injection, 12 mg/1 mL (NDC 72572-074-24) | Available | 2026-09-18 |
| Sandoz Inc. | 0781-3290-09 | Clindamycin Phosphate In 5% Dextrose In Plastic Container, Injection, 18 mg/1 mL (NDC 0781-3290-09) | Available | 2026-09-18 |
| Sandoz Inc. | 72572-076-24 | Clindamycin Phosphate In 5% Dextrose In Plastic Container, Injection, 18 mg/1 mL (NDC 72572-076-24) | Available | 2026-09-18 |
| Sandoz Inc. | 0781-3288-09 | Clindamycin Phosphate In 5% Dextrose In Plastic Container, Injection, 6 mg/1 mL (NDC 0781-3288-09) | Available | 2026-09-18 |
Source facts
Grouped generic ingredient: Clindamycin Phosphate Injection · 23 package records
Therapeutic categories: Anti-Infective
Dosage forms: Injection
Routes: INTRAMUSCULAR, INTRAVENOUS
Open FDA source data · JSON · Markdown
FDA is authoritative. Source retrieved 2026-10-06T18:55:41+00:00. Derived grouping is documented in this record's derivations.