CiteFacts · FDA Drug Shortages · FDA source
FDA shortage status: Carboplatin Injection
FDA source answer
FDA currently lists this ingredient in shortage.
FDA source statuses: Current, To Be Discontinued. First FDA posting: 2023-04-28. Latest FDA row update: 2026-10-03.
FDA lists 35 package records, with companies: Accord Healthcare Inc., Accord Healthcare, Inc., Apotex Corp., Avyxa Pharma, LLC, BPI Labs LLC, Eugia US LLC, Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC, Gland Pharma Limited, Hospira, Inc., Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company, Ingenus Pharmaceuticals LLC, Teva Parenteral Medicines, Inc., Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc., Teyro Labs. Package NDCs: 0703-4239-01, 0703-4244-01, 0703-4246-01, 0703-4248-01, 16729-295-12, 16729-295-31, 16729-295-33, 16729-295-34, 50742-447-45, 50742-448-60, 54288-164-01, 54288-165-01, 54288-166-01, 54288-167-01, 55150-335-01, 55150-386-01, 60505-6282-1, 60505-6282-3, 60505-6282-6, 60505-6282-7, 61703-150-05, 61703-262-05, 61703-339-18, 61703-339-22, 61703-339-50, 61703-339-56, 61703-360-18, 61703-600-05, 63323-172-60, 83831-141-08, 83831-142-50.
FDA shortage reason: Delay in shipping of the drug; Demand increase for the drug; Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug; Other; Requirements related to complying with good manufacturing practices
This is nationwide FDA status, not local pharmacy inventory. CiteFacts does not provide medical, treatment, substitution, or dosing advice.
FDA package and manufacturer records
| Company | Package NDC | Presentation | FDA availability field | FDA update |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accord Healthcare Inc. | 16729-295-12 | Carboplatin, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-295-12) | Unavailable | 2026-10-03 |
| Accord Healthcare Inc. | 16729-295-31 | Carboplatin, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-295-31) | Unavailable | 2026-10-03 |
| Accord Healthcare Inc. | 16729-295-33 | Carboplatin, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-295-33) | Unavailable | 2026-10-03 |
| Accord Healthcare Inc. | 16729-295-34 | Carboplatin, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-295-34) | Unavailable | 2026-10-03 |
| Avyxa Pharma, LLC | 83831-142-50 | Kyxata, Injection, 500 mg/50 mL (10 mg/mL) (NDC 83831-142-50) | Available | 2026-09-01 |
| Avyxa Pharma, LLC | 83831-141-08 | Kyxata, Injection, 80 mg/8 mL (10 mg/mL) (NDC 83831-141-08) | Available | 2026-09-01 |
| Eugia US LLC | 55150-335-01 | Carboplatin, Injection, 450 mg/45 mL (NDC 55150-335-01) | Unavailable | 2026-10-02 |
| Eugia US LLC | 55150-386-01 | Carboplatin, Injection, 600 mg/60 mL (NDC 55150-386-01) | Available | 2026-10-02 |
| Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | 63323-172-60 | Carboplatin, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-172-60) | Unavailable | 2026-09-15 |
| Gland Pharma Limited | 54288-165-01 | Carboplatin, Injection, 150mg/15mL (NDC 54288-165-01) | Available | 2026-09-15 |
| Gland Pharma Limited | 54288-166-01 | Carboplatin, Injection, 450mg/45mL (NDC 54288-166-01) | Limited Availability | 2026-09-15 |
| Gland Pharma Limited | 54288-164-01 | Carboplatin, Injection, 50mg/5mL (NDC 54288-164-01) | Unavailable | 2026-09-15 |
| Gland Pharma Limited | 54288-167-01 | Carboplatin, Injection, 600 mg/65 mL (NDC 54288-167-01) | Limited Availability | 2026-09-15 |
| Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 61703-150-05 | Carboplatin, Injection, 150 mg/15 mL (10 mg/mL) (NDC 61703-150-05) | Unavailable | 2026-09-22 |
| Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 61703-339-22 | Carboplatin, Injection, 150 mg/15 mL (10 mg/mL) (NDC 61703-339-22) | Limited Availability | 2026-09-22 |
| Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 61703-262-05 | Carboplatin, Injection, 450 mg/45 mL (10 mg/mL) (NDC 61703-262-05) | Unavailable | 2026-09-22 |
| Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 61703-339-50 | Carboplatin, Injection, 450 mg/45 mL (10 mg/mL) (NDC 61703-339-50) | Limited Availability | 2026-09-22 |
| Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 61703-339-18 | Carboplatin, Injection, 50 mg/5 mL (10 mg/mL) (NDC 61703-339-18) | Limited Availability | 2026-09-22 |
| Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 61703-360-18 | Carboplatin, Injection, 50 mg/5 mL (10 mg/mL) (NDC 61703-360-18) | Unavailable | 2026-09-22 |
| Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 61703-339-56 | Carboplatin, Injection, 600 mg/60 mL (10 mg/mL) (NDC 61703-339-56) | Limited Availability | 2026-09-22 |
| Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 61703-600-05 | Carboplatin, Injection, 600 mg/60 mL (10 mg/mL) (NDC 61703-600-05) | Unavailable | 2026-09-22 |
| Ingenus Pharmaceuticals LLC | 50742-447-45 | Carboplatin, Injection, 450 mg/45 mL (NDC 50742-447-45) | Not stated | 2026-02-20 |
| Ingenus Pharmaceuticals LLC | 50742-448-60 | Carboplatin, Injection, 600 mg/60 mL (NDC 50742-448-60) | Not stated | 2026-02-20 |
| Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | 0703-4239-01 | Carboplatin, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 0703-4239-01) | Limited Availability | 2026-10-01 |
| Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | 0703-4244-01 | Carboplatin, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 0703-4244-01) | Unavailable | 2026-10-01 |
| Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | 0703-4246-01 | Carboplatin, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 0703-4246-01) | Limited Availability | 2026-10-01 |
| Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | 0703-4248-01 | Carboplatin, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 0703-4248-01) | Limited Availability | 2026-10-01 |
| Teyro Labs | 60505-6282-3 | Carboplatin, Injection, 150 mg/15 mL (10 mg/mL) Multiple Dose Vial (NDC 60505-6282-3) | Unavailable | 2026-10-01 |
| Teyro Labs | 60505-6282-3 | Carboplatin, Injection, 150 mg/15 mL (10 mg/mL) Multiple Dose Vial (NDC 60505-6282-3) | Not stated | 2026-06-01 |
| Teyro Labs | 60505-6282-6 | Carboplatin, Injection, 450 mg/45 mL (10 mg/mL) Multiple Dose Vial (NDC 60505-6282-6) | Not stated | 2026-06-01 |
| Teyro Labs | 60505-6282-6 | Carboplatin, Injection, 450 mg/45 mL (10 mg/mL) Multiple Dose Vial (NDC 60505-6282-6) | Unavailable | 2026-10-01 |
| Teyro Labs | 60505-6282-1 | Carboplatin, Injection, 50 mg/5 mL (10 mg/mL) Multiple Dose Vial (NDC 60505-6282-1) | Unavailable | 2026-10-01 |
| Teyro Labs | 60505-6282-1 | Carboplatin, Injection, 50 mg/5 mL (10 mg/mL) Multiple Dose Vial (NDC 60505-6282-1) | Not stated | 2026-06-01 |
| Teyro Labs | 60505-6282-7 | Carboplatin, Injection, 600 mg/60 mL (10 mg/mL) Multiple Dose Vial (NDC 60505-6282-7) | Unavailable | 2026-10-01 |
| Teyro Labs | 60505-6282-7 | Carboplatin, Injection, 600 mg/60 mL (10 mg/mL) Multiple Dose Vial (NDC 60505-6282-7) | Not stated | 2026-06-01 |
Source facts
Grouped generic ingredient: Carboplatin Injection · 35 package records
Therapeutic categories: Oncology
Dosage forms: Injection
Routes: INTRAVENOUS
Open FDA source data · JSON · Markdown
FDA is authoritative. Source retrieved 2026-10-06T18:55:41+00:00. Derived grouping is documented in this record's derivations.