CiteFacts · FDA Drug Shortages · FDA source
FDA shortage status: Bumetanide Injection
FDA source answer
FDA source rows are resolved or no longer current.
FDA source statuses: Resolved. First FDA posting: 2017-12-13. Latest FDA row update: 2026-09-30.
FDA lists 12 package records, with companies: Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC, Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA Inc., Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc., MSN Laboratories Private Limited, Mullan Pharmaceutical Inc., Novadoz Pharmaceuticals LLC, Sagent Pharmaceuticals. Package NDCs: 0641-6007-10, 0641-6008-10, 25021-321-04, 25021-321-10, 65219-570-04, 65219-572-10, 72205-101-01, 72205-101-07, 72205-102-01, 72205-102-07, 83301-0080-2, 83301-0081-2.
FDA shortage reason: Not stated in the grouped FDA source rows.
This is nationwide FDA status, not local pharmacy inventory. CiteFacts does not provide medical, treatment, substitution, or dosing advice.
FDA package and manufacturer records
| Company | Package NDC | Presentation | FDA availability field | FDA update |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | 65219-570-04 | Bumetanide, Injection, .25 mg/1 mL (NDC 65219-570-04) | Not stated | 2026-09-30 |
| Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | 65219-572-10 | Bumetanide, Injection, .25 mg/1 mL (NDC 65219-572-10) | Not stated | 2026-09-30 |
| Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | 0641-6007-10 | Bumetanide, Injection, .25 mg/1 mL (NDC 0641-6007-10) | Not stated | 2026-09-30 |
| Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | 0641-6008-10 | Bumetanide, Injection, .25 mg/1 mL (NDC 0641-6008-10) | Not stated | 2026-09-30 |
| MSN Laboratories Private Limited | 72205-101-07 | Bumetanide, Injection, 0.25 mg/1 mL (NDC 72205-101-07) | Not stated | 2026-09-30 |
| MSN Laboratories Private Limited | 72205-102-07 | Bumetanide, Injection, 0.25 mg/1 mL (NDC 72205-102-07) | Not stated | 2026-09-30 |
| MSN Laboratories Private Limited | 72205-102-01 | Bumetanide, Injection, 0.25 mg/mL, 10 mL (NDC 72205-102-01) | Not stated | 2026-09-30 |
| MSN Laboratories Private Limited | 72205-101-01 | Bumetanide, Injection, 0.25 mg/mL, 4mL (NDC 72205-101-01) | Not stated | 2026-09-30 |
| Mullan Pharmaceutical Inc. | 83301-0080-2 | Bumetanide, Injection, 1 mg/4 mL (0.25 mg/mL) (NDC 83301-0080-2) | Not stated | 2026-09-30 |
| Mullan Pharmaceutical Inc. | 83301-0081-2 | Bumetanide, Injection, 2.5 mg/10 mL (0.25 mg/mL) (NDC 83301-0081-2) | Not stated | 2026-09-30 |
| Sagent Pharmaceuticals | 25021-321-04 | Bumetanide, Injection, .25 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-321-04) | Not stated | 2026-09-30 |
| Sagent Pharmaceuticals | 25021-321-10 | Bumetanide, Injection, .25 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-321-10) | Not stated | 2026-09-30 |
Source facts
Grouped generic ingredient: Bumetanide Injection · 12 package records
Therapeutic categories: Cardiovascular
Dosage forms: Injection
Routes: INTRAMUSCULAR, INTRAVENOUS
Open FDA source data · JSON · Markdown
FDA is authoritative. Source retrieved 2026-10-06T18:55:41+00:00. Derived grouping is documented in this record's derivations.