CiteFacts · FDA Drug Shortages · FDA source

FDA shortage status: Atropine Sulfate Injection

FDA shortage status · Source checked 2026-10-06T18:55:41+00:00

FDA source answer

FDA currently lists this ingredient in shortage.

FDA source statuses: Current, To Be Discontinued. First FDA posting: 2012-01-01. Latest FDA row update: 2026-10-03.

FDA lists 19 package records, with companies: Accord Healthcare Inc., Accord Healthcare, Inc.,, American Regent, Inc., Amphastar Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC, Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA Inc., Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc., Hospira, Inc., Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company, International Medication Systems, Limited, Medefil, Inc., Somerset Therapeutics, LLC. Package NDCs: 0409-1630-10, 0409-4910-34, 0409-4911-34, 0409-9630-05, 0517-1001-25, 0517-1004-25, 0641-6251-10, 16729-483-03, 16729-484-45, 16729-484-90, 16729-512-43, 16729-525-08, 16729-526-08, 63323-580-20, 64253-400-91, 70069-481-10, 70069-631-25, 70069-641-25, 76329-3340-1.

FDA shortage reason: Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug; Other; Requirements related to complying with good manufacturing practices

This is nationwide FDA status, not local pharmacy inventory. CiteFacts does not provide medical, treatment, substitution, or dosing advice.

FDA package and manufacturer records

CompanyPackage NDCPresentationFDA availability fieldFDA update
Accord Healthcare Inc.16729-483-03Atropine Sulfate, Injection, .05 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-483-03)Unavailable2026-10-03
Accord Healthcare Inc.16729-484-90Atropine Sulfate, Injection, .1 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-484-90)Unavailable2026-10-03
Accord Healthcare Inc.16729-512-43Atropine Sulfate, Injection, .4 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-512-43)Unavailable2026-09-01
Accord Healthcare Inc.16729-525-08Atropine Sulfate, Injection, .4 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-525-08)Unavailable2026-09-01
Accord Healthcare Inc.16729-484-45Atropine Sulfate, Injection, 0.1 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-484-45)Available2026-10-03
Accord Healthcare Inc.16729-526-08Atropine Sulfate, Injection, 1 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-526-08)Unavailable2026-09-01
American Regent, Inc.0517-1004-25Atropine Sulfate, Injection, .4 mg/1 mL (NDC 0517-1004-25)Available2026-10-01
American Regent, Inc.0517-1001-25Atropine Sulfate, Injection, 1 mg/1 mL (NDC 0517-1001-25)Available2026-10-01
Amphastar Pharmaceuticals, Inc.76329-3340-1Atropine Sulfate, Injection, .1 mg/1 mL (NDC 76329-3340-1)Available2026-09-16
Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC63323-580-20Atropine Sulfate, Injection, .4 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-580-20)Available2026-09-01
Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc.0641-6251-10Atropine Sulfate, Injection, 0.4 mg/1 mL (NDC 0641-6251-10)Available2026-09-18
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company0409-4910-34Atropine Sulfate, Injection, (Adult) 0.5 mg/5 mL (0.1 mg/mL) LifeShield® ABBOJECT® Glass Syringe (20 G x 1 1/2) (NDC 0409-4910-34)"Not stated2025-11-07
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company0409-4911-34Atropine Sulfate, Injection, (Adult)1 mg/10 mL (0.1 mg/mL) LifeShield® ABBOJECT® Glass Syringe (20 G x 1 1/2) (NDC 0409-4911-34)"Not stated2025-11-07
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company0409-9630-05Atropine Sulfate, Injection, 0.25 mg/5 mL (0.05 mg/mL) Syringes (NDC 0409-9630-05)Available2026-09-22
Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company0409-1630-10Atropine Sulfate, Injection, 1 mg/10 mL (0.1 mg/mL) Syringes (NDC 0409-1630-10)Unavailable2026-08-24
Medefil, Inc.64253-400-91Atropine Sulfate, Injection, 1 mg/10 mL (0.1 mg/mL) Syringes (NDC 64253-400-91)Available2026-09-15
Somerset Therapeutics, LLC70069-481-10Atropine Sulfate, Injection, .4 mg/1 mL (NDC 70069-481-10)Available2026-09-11
Somerset Therapeutics, LLC70069-631-25Atropine Sulfate, Injection, .4 mg/1 mL (NDC 70069-631-25)Available2026-09-11
Somerset Therapeutics, LLC70069-641-25Atropine Sulfate, Injection, 1 mg/1 mL (NDC 70069-641-25)Available2026-09-11

Source facts

Grouped generic ingredient: Atropine Sulfate Injection · 19 package records

Therapeutic categories: Anesthesia, Neurology, Pediatric
Dosage forms: Injection
Routes: ENDOTRACHEAL, INTRAMEDULLARY, INTRAMUSCULAR, INTRAVENOUS, SUBCUTANEOUS

Open FDA source data · JSON · Markdown

FDA is authoritative. Source retrieved 2026-10-06T18:55:41+00:00. Derived grouping is documented in this record's derivations.